Sad Café play Farmer Phil's Festival 2024

SAD CAFE signed and sealed

Everyone here at Farmer Phil’s Festival is pleased to announce the addition of the one and only SAD CAFÉ to our 2024 line-up.

With a discography dating back to the late seventies, the band that brought you ‘Everyday Hurts’ (no. 3 in the UK charts), ‘My Oh My’, ‘Strange Little Girl’, ‘Black Rose’ and ‘I’m in Love Again’ along with the big US hits ‘La-Di-Da’ and ‘Run Home Girl’, is now being led by long time bassist Des Tong.

Sad Café features vocalist Barry James Thomas, Dave Day lead guitar/vocals, Matt Steele keyboards, Neil Shaw-Hulme, sax/vocals and Steve Gibson on drums.  

Always a challenge to replace their late lead singer Paul Young (also Mike and the Mechanics), who tragically died in 2000, they have finally found the perfect voice in Barry James Thomas, and now press on to a new era with a show which brings together the great hits of the past with the matured and excellent musicianship of the present.

Sad Café fans have warmly and enthusiastically embraced the current line up as the shows continue to bring new and existing fans together to share their love for this incredible band and their music.



Posted in Line-up News and tagged , , .